Our Company

Startseite / Über Uns / Our Company

KUGLER has specialized in sludge dewatering and the separation of solids from liquids since 1982. Our patents and more than 1.000 functioning systems in Europe are proof of our expertise and experience: We offer effective, affordable, sustainable and customized solutions for a wide range of drainage needs in industry, waste disposal and sewage treatment plants.

Many companies from industry, trade and municipalities have been loyal customers for decades. Continuous customer support and loyalty, innovation, competence, reliability and trust are our guidelines.

Our core products:

Dewatering container – e.g. for sewer cleaning material and

Screw presses (throughputs up to 100m³/h).

In addition, we offer mechanical thickeners, lamella separators as well as mobile systems and services for sludge dewatering.

Company History

The company Kugler was founded by mechanical engineer Karl Kugler in 1964.After the contract manufacturing for his former employer, Karl Kugler specialized on the production of fuel oil tanks.

In the late sixties, the product range was expanded to containers. Soon the container construction became crucial and a production hall had been erected. The first dewatering container EWC was developed, built and registered as the first KUGLER patent in 1982 by Klaus Bizer – at that time an employee of Kugler.

Various advancements and patent registrations in the field of waste water treatment and sludge dewatering led to today’s product portfolio. In 1992, Klaus Bizer took over the company and further developed it into a specialist for solid-liquid separation and sludge dewatering. In 2013, Hartmut Schultz-Heienbrok integrated KUGLER into the Prosys Industrial Solutions Group. He has extensive experience in the wastewater industry and has specifically expanded the company’s portfolio to provide efficient and sustainable solutions for mechanical dewatering sludge: screw presses and thickeners. Under his leadership, KUGLER has also opened new markets in Europe, Russia and America.

historie-collage

D E W A T E R I N G   ·   S E P A R A T I O N   ·   F I L T R A T I O N   ·   C L A R I F I C A T I O N

Unternehmen

KUGLER ist seit 1982 spezialisiert auf Schlammentwässerung und die Abtrennung von Feststoffen aus Flüssigkeiten. Unsere Patente und über 1.000 funktionierende Anlagen in Europa Anwendungen zeugen von unserer Kompetenz und Erfahrung: Für vielfältige Entwässerungsbedarfe in Industrie, Entsorgung und auf Kläranlagen bieten wir effektive, günstige, nachhaltige und individuelle Lösungen an.

Viele Betriebe aus Industrie, Gewerbe und Kommunen sind schon seit Jahrzehnten treue Kunden. Kontinuierliche Kundenbetreuung und -bindung, Innovationen, Kompetenz, Verlässlichkeit und Vertrauen sind unsere Leitlinien.

Unsere Kernprodukte:

Entwässerungscontainer – bspw. für Kanalspülgut und

Schneckenpressen (Durchsätze bis zu 100m³/h).

Außerdem bieten wir mechanische Eindicker, Lamellenabscheider sowie komplexe, auch mobile Anlagen und Dienstleistungen zur Schlammentwässerung an.

Unternehmensgeschichte

Gegründet wurde das Unternehmen Kugler von Schlossermeister Karl Kugler im Jahr 1964. Nach der Lohnfertigung für seinen vorigen Arbeitgeber spezialisierte er sich auf die Fertigung von Heizöltanks.

Ende der Sechziger Jahre wurde die Produktpalette durch Container erweitert. Mit dem Bau einer Fertigungshalle und den sich hieraus ergebenden Möglichkeiten erlangte die KUGLER Containerproduktion zentrale Bedeutung. Der erste Entwässerungscontainer Typ EWC wurde 1982 von Klaus Bizer – damals Angestellter bei Kugler – entwickelt, gebaut und als erstes KUGLER-Patent angemeldet.

Zahlreiche Weiterentwicklungen und Patentanmeldungen im Bereich der Abwasserreinigung und Schlammentwässerung folgten. 1992 übernahm Klaus Bizer das Unternehmen und entwickelte es zum Spezialisten für Fest-Flüssig-Trennung und Schlammentwässerung weiter. 2013 integrierte Hartmut Schultz-Heienbrok die KUGLER in die Prosys Industrial Solutions – Gruppe. Er brachte umfassende Erfahrungen in der Abwasserbranche mit und erweiterte das Portfolio der Firma gezielt um effiziente und nachhaltige Lösungen zur Entwässerung biologischer Schlämme: Schneckenpressen und Eindicker. Unter seiner Führung hat sich KUGLER zudem neue Märkte in Europa, Russland und Amerika erschlossen.

historie-collage

E  N  T  W  Ä  S  S  E  R  N   ·   T  R  E  N  N  E  N   ·   F  I  L  T  E  R  N   ·   K  L  Ä  R  E  N